Tampilkan postingan dengan label microsoft office. Tampilkan semua postingan
Tampilkan postingan dengan label microsoft office. Tampilkan semua postingan

Page Properties and Printing

Diposting oleh Source Code Program | 00.45 | | 0 komentar »

Set Print Titles

The print titles function allows you to repeat the column and row headings at the beginning of each new page to make reading a multiple page sheet easier to read when printed. To Print Titles:

  • Click the Page Layout tab on the Ribbon
  • Click the Print Titles button
  • In the Print Titles section, click the box to select the rows/columns to be repeated
  • Select the row or column
  • Click the Select Row/Column Button
  • Click OK

Create a Header or Footer
To create a header or footer:

  • Click the Header & Footer button on the Insert tab
  • This will display the Header & Footer Design Tools Tab
  • To switch between the Header and Footer, click the Go to Header or Go to Footer button
  • To insert text, enter the text in the header or footer
  • To enter preprogrammed data such as page numbers, date, time, file name or sheet name, click the appropriate button
  • To change the location of data, click the desired cell



Set Page Margins
To set the page margins:

  • Click the Margins button on the Page Layout tab
  • Select one of the give choices, or
  • Click Custom Margins
  • Complete the boxes to set margins
  • Click Ok

Change Page Orientation
To change the page orientation from portrait to landscape:

  • Click the Orientation button on the Page Layout tab
  • Choose Portrait or Landscape

Set Page Breaks
You can manually set up page breaks in a worksheet for ease of reading when the sheet is printed. To set a page break:

  • Click the Breaks button on the Page Layout tab
  • Click Insert Page Break

Print a Range
There may be times when you only want to print a portion of a worksheet. This is easily done through the Print Range function. To print a range:

  • Select the area to be printed
  • Click the Print Area button on the Page Layout tab
  • Click Select Print Area

Sort and Filter office 2007

Diposting oleh Source Code Program | 00.31 | | 0 komentar »

Sorting and Filtering allow you to manipulate data in a worksheet based on given set of criteria.

Basic Sorts
To execute a basic descending or ascending sort based on one column:

  • Highlight the cells that will be sorted
  • Click the Sort & Filter button on the Home tab
  • Click the Sort Ascending (A-Z) button or Sort Descending (Z-A) button

Custom Sorts

To sort on the basis of more than one column:

  • Click the Sort & Filter button on the Home tab
  • Choose which column you want to sort by first
  • Click Add Level
  • Choose the next column you want to sort
  • Click OK

Filtering
Filtering allows you to display only data that meets certain criteria. To filter:

  • Click the column or columns that contain the data you wish to filter
  • On the Home tab, click on Sort & Filter
  • Click Filter button
  • Click the Arrow at the bottom of the first cell
  • Click the Text Filter
  • Click the Words you wish to Filter
  • To clear the filter click the Sort & Filter button
  • Click Clear
info :www.fgcu.edu